EMPTIES…#1

EMPTIES...#1

“A beauty product’s destiny is fulfilled when you buy it and use it up.” Hence, I write my first blog post of empties. I feel both sad and happy at the same time when I finish up a product. Sad because its gone and I will have to spend money to replenish my stock, and happy because it’s not sitting in the stash and actually got used. Let’s cut to the chase and get to my thoughts on my latest ’empties’.

PTR UN-WRINKLE PADS

PETER THOMAS ROTH Un-Wrinkle Peel Pads($45) These are exfoliating pads that contain both AHA’s & BHA’s. I enjoyed using these nicely saturated alcohol and fragrance free pads. I sometimes cut these in half and use half at a time. I mostly used these at night. The directions suggest rinsing after 60 seconds to 3 minutes window, but I leave it on for 5 sometimes even 10 minutes and it doesn’t seem to bother my skin; I wasn’t a fan of the rinsing part as it added another step to my regime. I’m currently battling post acne hyper-pigmentation and these peel pads did make a difference to how my skin feels today, which is much smoother and clearer. Quick tip: after I do my face with any exfoliating treatment, be it toner or these pads, I use the same pad on my neck, décolleté, top of my hands, elbows and even my feet. These are the areas we generally tend to forget & doing so really does make a difference!

ESTEE LAUDER ANR

ESTEE LAUDER Advanced Night Repair: ($92) This is a well-loved cult classic for a reason. The serum lives up to its hype and is worth every single penny. It’s a do-it-all very hydrating night-time serum. I usually follow this up with a facial oil mixed in with my moisturizer and wake up with a healthier and brighter looking skin. I am a skincare addict, so will definitely go out and try more products but I see myself bringing this gold beauty back into my stash soon.

HOURGLASS VEIL MINERAL PRIMER

HOURGLASS Veil Mineral Primer($52) I won’t bore you with the details on this product as I recently mentioned it in my ‘August Favorites‘ post. I have given this guy the *crown* – this is seriously the mother of all primers. It is my holy grail & I have already repurchased it (full size this time), and if you fancy reading a lil more about it, you can go here.

MOROCCAN OIL HYDRATING CREAM

MOROCCAN OIL Hydrating Styling Cream: ($36.80) I have repurchased this styling product over and again. It’s a favorite in the house, and a well trusted hair product for me and my husband. I usually mix one pump of the styling cream with moroccan oil treatment in my hands and run through the length of my damp hair. Then, I either let my hair air-dry or style them using the blow dryer. The formula is lightweight and hydrating. Works really well for my hair.

PAI ROSEHIP OIL

PAI Rosehip BioRegenerate oil: ($34.80) This is my first ever facial oil product I used up and that means a lot as these last soooo long! I call it a genie in a bottle for the skin. I use this oil in many different ways – after my serum at night, or as a spot treatment for my post acne hyperpigmentation. Also, sometimes, I use this as a moisturizer/mask for a few hours before I hit the shower on lazy mornings. I drench those nasty under the skin bumps in it. It makes a great duo with my favorite Mario Badescu drying lotion. I hydrate any fresh blemishes/pimples with this oil for extra hydration before putting on a drying lotion. They work great as a team. This has really worked on my acne scars, uneven tone and has helped a great deal in clearing up my blemishes. I got my sister hooked to this product for her post delivery skin issues and her skin’s looking good!

Have you tried any of these products? Are you thinking about trying any? Please share your comments as I’d love to read them…


7 thoughts on “EMPTIES…#1

Leave a Reply

