NAILKALE – SUPERFOOD FOR NAILS

Nails Inc SUPER food ans Victoria

In one of my random visits to SEPHORA, I spotted Nails Inc’s new(ish) launch – Nail Kale! The collection consists of a superfood base coat, an illuminator, four permanent colors, and five limited edition colors at Sephora. Now, I try to incorporate “super foods” – blueberry, salmon, kale – in my diet as much as I can but when I saw a nail polish range infused with antioxidants from kale (“the queen of greens”) extract, I was quite intrigued. I reached for the NAILS INC Superfood Base Coat ($15) and a deep cherry red (definitely my new favorite fall color) – Victoria Nail Kale polish ($14) to transition, rather elegantly, to the cozy sweater weather.

IMG_8594 - Version 2Nails are made up of keratin, a hardened protein that is also in our skin and hair. The ‘Superfood Base Coat’, which preps & primes the nails nicely, is infused with keratin and is rich in vitamins A C & K that help stimulate nail growth. The hydrating formula prevents breakage and splitting of dry brittle nails promising stronger, healthier, glossy-looking nails.IMG_8663 - Version 2Overall, I really like the luxe-looking chic packaging with a big heavy metallic lid. I had to apply three coats as two weren’t 100% opaque, and there was some streaking too. I then finished with my favorite Seche Vite top coat and absolutely loved the finished look. The brush/applicator itself is nicely rounded and really wide that covers the entire nail in just one stroke making painting your nails that much easier! I’ll have to check out the other limited editions shades.

I’m impressed with the polish and I’d recommend trying it yourself! But I really hope that the NailKale Superfood Base Coat delivers to its promises (keeping my nails crossed :)) in repairing my nails. Victoria will definitely be one of my top five polishes for fall!

Have you tried any of the NaileKale’s?

xo


 

2 thoughts on “NAILKALE – SUPERFOOD FOR NAILS

Leave a Reply

