NEW BOOTS – #NSALE HAUL

Born bootiesSay hello to my new boots! I scored these babies during Nordstrom’s Anniversary Sale (#NSALE) for an awesome price. They are made by ‘BORN‘, which makes really comfortable yet stylish footwear. Although these are my first BORN pair, I certainly see myself investing in more of their boots this season.

Born bootiesBorn bootiesI am really not someone who would wear uncomfortable shoes (my sister calls me a grandma when it comes to shoe shopping). I will not just purchase an uncomfortable pair of shoe because it is affordable, on sale, or just plain pretty. I have made many mistakes over the years, and certainly cribbed and wasted a lot of $$, while wearing the wrong type [read uncomfortable].

These booties provide really nice arch support (the best part!), which can be difficult to find, making them comfortable to wear all-day long. They also have a perfectly sized heel (1.5″), which means these can be worn in both dressier and casual settings. The crisscrossing straps add a bit of detailing in the front and the insole is really cushioned and soft.

Born bootiesCan’t wait for the cooler weather to wear them, and I see myself getting a lot of wear out of these with jeans, dresses, and leggings. Oh, and they also have them in black.

2 thoughts on “NEW BOOTS – #NSALE HAUL

Leave a Reply

